top of page

ISSUE #2 [12/6]

Francis said I should introduce myself in this newsletter. I have not much interest in writing, but I will humour him.

My name is Claudia, and I am the Head Researcher for Experiment 959 (along with Francis), as well as the Chief Executive Officer of WEEKEA. I joined WEEKEA in 2092. Prior to that, I had been working in a lab at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) on cognitive manipulation technology, specifically using quantum tunnelling.

I made a major breakthrough in 2091, discovering a method for tunnelling to accommodate substantially larger entities. This was when Francis, who had been reading up on my work, approached me in hopes of collaborating on a time travel machine. Naturally, I accepted - I would get much better funding and more flexible hours working with him.

And here we are.

Experiment 959 aims to go 84 years into the future. Why 84? Researchers have estimated that the next big milestone in technology could come in 2184 - the second technological singularity, when a single computer chip will have more processing power than every human that has ever existed combined. The first singularity was in 2045. We believe that by this time, almost all of the world’s problems will have been eradicated, and any newly-occurring problems will be solved at an extremely efficient rate. This is what we are after - the knowledge of how it is done, so that we might come back and implement these sooner.

In many time travel stories, people travel into the past in order to solve the problems of the present. But what they were looking for were problems - they had no solutions. We are going about it the opposite way - we are looking for solutions, so we can solve the problems of the future, today.

- Claudia


  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
bottom of page